Lincolnshire Care Awards 2023 - Lincolnshire Care Association

2023 Lincolnshire Care Awards

Celebrating the best in care in Lincolnshire


Dedicated staff working in the care sector in Lincoln were celebrated the annual Lincolnshire Care Awards on Thursday 21st March 2024.


The awards, which were organised by Lincolnshire Care Association (LinCA), took place at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Lincoln and were hosted by Melvyn Prior, a former presenter on BBC Radio Lincolnshire.


Winners were announced across a total of 13 categories including Community Care, Residential Care and Workforce Development. Nominations were open to the public and were then shortlisted before a judging panel decided the winners and highly commended for each category.


Here is the full list of winners:

  • Front Line Leader – Louise Green, OSJCT Whitefriars (Stamford)
  • Community Care – Vicky Law, Walnut Care (Boston)
  • Residential Care – Clayton Hosier, Brun Lea Care Home (Spalding)
  • Behind the Scenes – Annemarie Markham, Oakdene Care Home (Sleaford)
  • Social Care Nurse and Nurse Associate – Emma Wheeler, Howson Care Centre (Gainsborough)
  • Caring Together – Grant Wadge and Maria Wadge, County Care (Skegness)
  • Outstanding Partner – K2 Community Paramedic Team, K2 Healthcare (Sleaford)
  • Home Care Registered Manager – Lindsay Nearn, LJM Homecare (Lincoln)
  • Activities Co-ordinator – Lisa Gosney, Pickworths Residential Living (Boston)
  • Care Home Registered Manager – Alice O’Hare, Pickworths Residential Living (Boston) and Denise Green, Grosvenor House Care Home (Lincoln)                                                         
  • Care Home Cook/Chef - Karen Frampton, Eagle House Residential Care Home (Lincoln)
  • Workforce Development – Gill Morgan – Pearl Healthcare (Lincolnshire)
  • Rising Star – Donna Mason, County Care (Skegness)


Glen Garrod from Lincolnshire County Council was awarded the LinCA Chair Award for his service to the sector as this marks his final year before retirement.


For full details of the winners and highly commended please click here